Yesterday, you were shedding tears for them.
Today, you are shedding tears for yourself.
Does love come back
to the one who shares it?

I don’t believe in unrequited love.
It is love or no love at all.
It is never in part or in some quantity.
It is absolute.

If love does not return,
Then it does not exist.
Because love goes around.
It never departs.
It never gets tired.

Now I don’t believe in senseless love.
It has meaning or it is nothing.
It is implacable, purposive, real.
It is not empty.

There is no such thing as loveless.
You are either alive or dead.
And even the dead is loved
And never forgotten.

You see, I still cannot fully grasp it.
It is vast.
It has no measure.
It is endless.

But still, I love.
I am alive.
I exist.
I am infinite.

Leave a Reply

