Your grace abounds in deepest waters
Your sovereign hand
Will be my guide
Where feet may fail and fear surrounds me
You’ve never failed and You won’t start now

Mesmerized by the words of this song, “Oceans”, I saw myself drowning in the grace of God. Perhaps the reason why the title of my blog is “At Ocean’s Depth” is because when I first heard this song, my spirit was caught up in the loving presence of the Lord. As His words tell us in Ephesians 3:18,

And may you have the power to understand, as all God’s people should, how wide, how long, how high, and how deep his love is.

This blog is all about the love and grace of God speaking through an imperfect and flawed woman like me. The musings contained in this portfolio of sentiments and realizations are inspired by the subtle yet powerful love of the Lord for me. As I cannot grasp how deep His love is, I pour it out through my words. Though my words can never be sufficient to at least express His goodness in my life, I try to. There is nothing that can be enough to tell of His faithfulness in my life, even at the hardest times, even at the most fearful moments. 

Even when the tides and waves of oceans are raging. 

His depth and unfathomable understanding can never be surpassed by anything that is great in this world.

So I will call upon Your name
And keep my eyes above the waves
When oceans rise
My soul will rest in Your embrace
For I am Yours and You are mine

His words convict me to trust Him in this voyage, without limits and measure. Perhaps what I have always been dreaming of is only a prerequisite of His irrefutably perfect dream for me. No one knows but Him. Perhaps what I have always loved to have is only the start of the unfolding of His indispensably beautiful plan. But surely, everything is going to be completely magnificent and amazing.

For I know the plans I have for you, plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future. – Jeremiah 29:11

Though my life seemed to have no unfurled sails, I know His undeniable love is the compass of my boat. He never abandoned me in this ocean of life.

Spirit lead me where my trust is without borders
Let me walk upon the waters
Wherever You would call me
Take me deeper than my feet could ever wander
And my faith will be made stronger
In the presence of my Savior

At ocean’s depth, He is with me. And though the ocean is deep, I do not drown in the waters, but I drown in His grace.

Leave a Reply

